01.08.2014, 00:59 UhrDeutsch | English
Hallo Gast [ Registrierung | Anmelden ]

Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Autor Nachricht
zonker666
Titel: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 18:28 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

This is what it says when i start k3b:
Zitat:
Used cdrecord version 1.0pre1 is outdated
Although K3b supports all cdrtools versions since 1.10 it is highly recommended to at least use version 2.0.
Solution: Install a more recent version of the cdrtools.
cdrecord 1.0pre1 does not support ATAPI
The configured version of cdrecord does not support writing to ATAPI devices without SCSI emulation and there is at least one writer in your system not configured to use SCSI emulation.
Solution: The best and recommended solution is to enable ide-scsi (SCSI emulation) for all devices. This way you won't have any problems. Or you install (or select as the default) a more recent version of cdrtools.


Burning fails; if using dao with the message that the drive doesn't support dao (false) and stating that i should try tao. Using tao it gives unknown error 255

Any idea on what to do?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 19:00 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
What version is this k3b? Looks to be very, very old. Therefore I recommend:

apt-get update
apt-get install k3b

or

apt-get update
apt-get dist-upgrade

or

if your installation is very old, use RC4 disk-upgrade.

hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 20:15 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

hehe Smilie this is 2006 rc4 and its fully updated, just did a d-u 5 min ago
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 20:19 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
oops Geschockt

Just tried k3b here (fully upgraded as well), but no probs.

Don't think it applies to you, but try:
apt-get install wodim

hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 20:22 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
Addition:

Or try
apt-get install cdrecord

That gives you the new wodim as well, but in a clean way.

hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 20:27 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

well these are already installed and the newest version
i reinstalled k3b and cdrecord, nothings changed.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Crust
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 22:03 Uhr



Anmeldung: 20. Okt 2005
Beiträge: 278

I have the same error.
Everything updated.

$ apt-cache policy cdrecord
cdrecord:
Installed: 5:1.0~pre5-1
Candidate: 5:1.0~pre5-1
Version table:
*** 5:1.0~pre5-1 0
700 http://ftp.us.debian.org unstable/main Packages
100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
5:1.0~pre4-1.1 0
600 http://ftp.us.debian.org testing/main Packages

$ apt-cache policy wodim
wodim:
Installed: 5:1.0~pre5-1
Candidate: 5:1.0~pre5-1
Version table:
*** 5:1.0~pre5-1 0
700 http://ftp.us.debian.org unstable/main Packages
100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
5:1.0~pre4-1.1 0
600 http://ftp.us.debian.org testing/main Packages

$ apt-cache policy k3b
k3b:
Installed: 0.12.17-3
Candidate: 0.12.17-3
Version table:
*** 0.12.17-3 0
700 http://ftp.us.debian.org unstable/main Packages
100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
0.12.17-2+b1 0
600 http://ftp.us.debian.org testing/main Packages


Wierd.

-Crust
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 22:15 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
Same versions here, and on my second notebook no problems either.

Really weird
hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel: RE: k3b error  BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 22:23 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

well i purged k3b, k3b-i18n, k3b-kanotix-defaults and cdrecord and reinstalled them, except for kanotix-defaults (that are now gone from the repos for some reason). That didn't change anything at all
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hifi25nl
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 10.11.2006, 22:33 Uhr



Anmeldung: 16. Jun 2005
Beiträge: 72

Same problem here. Dist-upgraded today.

Piero
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
DeepDayze
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 05:08 Uhr



Anmeldung: 08. Dez 2005
Beiträge: 297

I had no problem here...did a test burn on a cdrw.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
xweber
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 09:53 Uhr



Anmeldung: 20. Okt 2004
Beiträge: 64
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern
same problem here for me

Alex
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden ICQ-Nummer 
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 10:02 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

hmm, starting k3b from a konsole, i get
Zitat:
rasmus@KanotixBox:~$ k3b
rasmus@KanotixBox:~$ find: /dev/.static: Permission denied


-but i don't know if that could be important

hmm and strating it from konsole as root these eroor messages dont show up, do i need to change some permissions somewhere?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hifi25nl
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 10:53 Uhr



Anmeldung: 16. Jun 2005
Beiträge: 72

Found this googling around:

Zitat:

Since wodim has replaced cdrecord, using the cdrecord command is
really wodim. It seems that they choose to reset the version numbering
when forking, so while they are using a copy of a recent cdrecord,
wodim is at version 1.0pre1. I guess this confuses k3b, and me in turn
when I try to use k3b.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
devil
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 11:04 Uhr
Team Member
Team Member


Anmeldung: 06. Mai 2005
Beiträge: 3087
Wohnort: berlin
try this as root:
Code:
 chmod 4755 /usr/bin/wodim


greetz
devil

_________________
<<We are Xorg - resistance is futile - you will be axximilated>>

Host/Kernel/OS "devilsbox" running[2.6.19-rc1-git5-kanotix-1KANOTIX-2006-01-RC4 ]
CPU Info AMD Athlon 64 3000+ clocked at [ 803.744 MHz ]
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 11:33 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

devil hat folgendes geschrieben::
try this as root:
Code:
 chmod 4755 /usr/bin/wodim


greetz
devil
that didn't help
now the message even comes up when starting k3b as root Traurig
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
spacepenguin
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 12:45 Uhr



Anmeldung: 10. Dez 2004
Beiträge: 597
Wohnort: Schleswig-Holstein
Really weird. Today I started k3b the first time on my notebook using a d-u'ed RC4 I too got the message box that my cdrecord version is too old (1.0pre1) and isn't able to burn with non-scsi devices. Any way to tell k3b that wodim is able to do that in spite of the version number?

_________________
Linux-Userin #213445
LastFM-Musikstatistik für Kanoten
Kanotix, siduction, Kubuntu, antiX
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
spacepenguin
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 12:59 Uhr



Anmeldung: 10. Dez 2004
Beiträge: 597
Wohnort: Schleswig-Holstein
Something even more weird:
When I started the k3b setup assistent and looked at the external programs there was cdrecord 1.0pre1 mentioned twice, one pointing to /usr/bin/wodim and the other to /usr/X11R6/bin/wodim (acess rights both: 0755 root, root). I changed to the search path tab and added /usr/bin/wodim (hoping that k3b recognizes wodim as wodim and not cdrecord). I switched back to the programs list, 3x cdrecord. So I deleted the /usr/bin/wodim entry in the search path. And after that one of the cdrecord entries (/usr/X11R6/bin/wodim) changed to version 2.1.1a03 with rights 4711. I deselected the 1.0pre1 entry and closed the assistent with ok. And restarted k3b. And after that - no, it did not work, the /usr/X11R6/bin/wodim entry had changed back to version 1.0pre1 and rights 755...

EDIT: Actually - it works, at least in simulation mode (I have nothing to burn right now) though the message box still appears and when I look at the settings cdrecord is said to be 1.0pre1 without DVD patch.

_________________
Linux-Userin #213445
LastFM-Musikstatistik für Kanoten
Kanotix, siduction, Kubuntu, antiX
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden Website dieses Benutzers besuchen  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 14:20 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
Or maybe I don't get anything, because I disabled warnings about not being root ages ago and had k3b automatically have set the rights. No warnings here.

hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 16:41 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

i've read a bit around on other forums, not finding anyone with this specific problem, but someplace i read that if the drive (cdrom) was connected to the pri or sec ide port it should be named as something else, and these changes should be made to fstab. I notice that my drive is mounting as hdc when i feed it a cd, not as cdrom0. Could this be the problem?
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
devil
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 17:31 Uhr
Team Member
Team Member


Anmeldung: 06. Mai 2005
Beiträge: 3087
Wohnort: berlin
meine einträge sehen nach folgendem schema aus (ohne k3b probs):
Code:
/dev/hdc    /media/cdrom1   udf,iso9660 user,noauto    0    0


greetz
devil

_________________
<<We are Xorg - resistance is futile - you will be axximilated>>

Host/Kernel/OS "devilsbox" running[2.6.19-rc1-git5-kanotix-1KANOTIX-2006-01-RC4 ]
CPU Info AMD Athlon 64 3000+ clocked at [ 803.744 MHz ]
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
zonker666
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 17:43 Uhr



Anmeldung: 21. Jun 2006
Beiträge: 45

yes after running fix-fstab i have
/dev/hdc /media/cdrom0 udf,iso9660 user,noauto 0 0

purging and reinstalling k3b cdrecord wodim and k3b-i18n still produces the error though
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
hubi
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 11.11.2006, 18:26 Uhr



Anmeldung: 22. Jan 2006
Beiträge: 1296
Wohnort: Budapest
My fstab looks like that:
Zitat:
# /dev/cdrom /media/cdrom0 udf,iso9660 user,noauto 0 0
hubi

_________________
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
frapelli
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 12.11.2006, 09:07 Uhr



Anmeldung: 24. Aug 2005
Beiträge: 43

Same problem here. None of suggested solutions worked.
Is there a way to give up wodim and go back to a previous releaseof cdrecord? I prefer running a working software, even if outdated, rather than not working updated. My personal preference.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
devil
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 12.11.2006, 09:15 Uhr
Team Member
Team Member


Anmeldung: 06. Mai 2005
Beiträge: 3087
Wohnort: berlin
you can use a version from /testing, which is supposed to work.

greetz
devil

_________________
<<We are Xorg - resistance is futile - you will be axximilated>>

Host/Kernel/OS "devilsbox" running[2.6.19-rc1-git5-kanotix-1KANOTIX-2006-01-RC4 ]
CPU Info AMD Athlon 64 3000+ clocked at [ 803.744 MHz ]
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Beiträge vom vorherigen Thema anzeigen:     
Gehe zu:  
Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 
 
Deutsch | English
Logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners, comments are property of their posters, the rest is © 2004 - 2006 by Jörg Schirottke (Kano).
Consult Impressum and Legal Terms for details. Kanotix is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
This CMS is powered by PostNuke, all themes used at this site are released under the GNU/GPL license. designed and hosted by w3you. Our web server is running on Kanotix64-2006.