02.08.2014, 03:14 UhrDeutsch | English
Hallo Gast [ Registrierung | Anmelden ]

Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Autor Nachricht
keron
Titel: can not access files in HDD  BeitragVerfasst am: 19.10.2008, 16:55 Uhr



Anmeldung: 11. Okt 2008
Beiträge: 4
Wohnort: india
Hi all,
I am new to Linux and Kanotix is my first linux live CD experience.
I downloaded it and just give a try today.system booted up normaly with all default options.( i am afraid to touch anything).
desktop shows all my drives in HDD but when tried accessing drives they showed no files or folders, and an error message which reads something like it caused by an improper shut down of windows and you have to shut down devices in windows task bar before a clean shut down.I am not sure what to do next.please some one help me.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden Yahoo Messenger  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel: can not access files in HDD  BeitragVerfasst am: 19.10.2008, 17:02 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16219

su
fdisk -l

in case of ntfs run

ntfsfix /dev/sdaX

on those partitions, then you could click on em.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
keron
Titel: RE: can not access files in HDD  BeitragVerfasst am: 19.10.2008, 17:11 Uhr



Anmeldung: 11. Okt 2008
Beiträge: 4
Wohnort: india
Hi kano,
can you please describe in more detail, something like a step by step instruction .i am totally unaware of the commands in linux.please
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden Yahoo Messenger  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel: RE: can not access files in HDD  BeitragVerfasst am: 19.10.2008, 17:36 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16219

Show the output of fdisk -l or come into irc.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
keron
Titel: RE: can not access files in HDD  BeitragVerfasst am: 20.10.2008, 02:56 Uhr



Anmeldung: 11. Okt 2008
Beiträge: 4
Wohnort: india
Hi kano,
I tried the commands you said but with not much use.But while fidling with that i noticed a "mount volume" option in right click options.I can browse files now.thank you for the support and sorry for bothering with such a silly question.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden Yahoo Messenger  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Beiträge vom vorherigen Thema anzeigen:     
Gehe zu:  
Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 
 
Deutsch | English
Logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners, comments are property of their posters, the rest is © 2004 - 2006 by Jörg Schirottke (Kano).
Consult Impressum and Legal Terms for details. Kanotix is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
This CMS is powered by PostNuke, all themes used at this site are released under the GNU/GPL license. designed and hosted by w3you. Our web server is running on Kanotix64-2006.