31.07.2014, 22:06 UhrDeutsch | English
Hallo Gast [ Registrierung | Anmelden ]

Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Autor Nachricht
bluey
Titel: excalibur  BeitragVerfasst am: 17.08.2009, 12:58 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Aug 2009
Beiträge: 1

Installed excalibur. All went well. All my hardware detected and installed. System running pretty slick.

my kit.

Asus M4N78 PRO.....mobo
amd64 x2 6400..........cpu
4gb ddr2 800.............ram
Nvidia 8600gt.............graphics
HD Intel on-board sound
Seagate 320 & 500 gb ide h/d
Seagate 500gb sata drive
Asus super multi DVD
Shaw 860 watt power supply

AOC 19in lcd monitor
Canon MP610 3in1 printer.

Thanks Kano. Sehr glücklich
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Loco-S
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 10.06.2010, 04:24 Uhr



Anmeldung: 03. Sep 2005
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: Denver, Co
I have a ECS k7s5a, with 1 gb Ram, Nvidia 7600 GS 512 MB video card, I have tried to load Excalibur several times, downloaded five times, burned it at DAO, at 2 X, 4X and 8X, on 2 different CD and DVD burners, for some reason it starts loading and then it goes "blank", I can see activity on the HD blinking light, and left the machine on overnight, never loaded....Am I doing anything wrong?

The only version that works fine in my machine is Easter 2006-01 rc4...I am at a loss about it.

_________________
Ad Maiorem Dementia Gloriam
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 10.06.2010, 07:00 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16219

Most likely it is a gpu releated problem, you can do 2 things:

a) add a "3" (without quotes) to the boot options (tab on live, grub2 uses e / ctrl-x)
b) install nvidia binary:
b1) live: sudo install-nvidia-debian.sh
b2) hd: login as root, then: install-nvidia-debian.sh
in some cases you need -d as option.

OR

force vesa driver (good for short live tests without internet)

sudo force-vesa.sh
sudo init 5
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Loco-S
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 10.06.2010, 15:46 Uhr



Anmeldung: 03. Sep 2005
Beiträge: 13
Wohnort: Denver, Co
I will try that, is any known issue with AMD XP 2800 ( 2.2 ghz) processors?.... so far I have been very happy with previous versions of Kanotix.

_________________
Ad Maiorem Dementia Gloriam
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Kano
Titel:   BeitragVerfasst am: 10.06.2010, 23:12 Uhr



Anmeldung: 17. Dez 2003
Beiträge: 16219

The cpu is not important. Have enough ram and it usually works. At least 256 mb for kde 3 or 512 mb (better more) for KDE4.
 
 Benutzer-Profile anzeigen Private Nachricht senden  
Antworten mit Zitat Nach oben
Beiträge vom vorherigen Thema anzeigen:     
Gehe zu:  
Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen Druckerfreundliche Version Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen Nächstes Thema anzeigen
PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 
 
Deutsch | English
Logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners, comments are property of their posters, the rest is © 2004 - 2006 by Jörg Schirottke (Kano).
Consult Impressum and Legal Terms for details. Kanotix is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL license.
This CMS is powered by PostNuke, all themes used at this site are released under the GNU/GPL license. designed and hosted by w3you. Our web server is running on Kanotix64-2006.